What is friendship.

‘My closest friend is..’ 

 

Not a friend at all. 

My closest friend isn’t someone linked to me by affection or fondness. They aren’t someone who gives me assistance, or to whom I am on good terms with. 

My closest friend, is someone who is intrinsically linked with me, mentally, spiritually. It’s a platonic relationship between me and those few who have found a way into the pit that is my head; those that can navigate what I am, and those that I can navigate as freely. 

There is no sexuality, or physicality, between me and them; only a deep understanding that doesn’t need gratification, or acknowledgment. It is someone who finds symphonies in a silence, who reads volumes in a look; someone that knows me wholly, completely, as I them. 

 

No, my closest friend isn’t a friend at all. 

They’re something else entirely. 

 

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/07/25/daily-prompt-friendship/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to What is friendship.

  1. Pingback: A Friend in Need: | Khana's Web

  2. Pingback: My closest friend is….. | the mmmmm family

  3. bhumikasept says:

    Good one….
    My blogs at http://www.anoptimistic.wordpress.com
    Please visit and let me know your feedback.
    Thanks !!!!

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: A Friend in Need | 4 The Sensitive

  5. Pingback: Is Your Conscience Your Best Friend? | Joseph Rathjen - Freelance Writing Services and Blog

  6. Pingback: Happy National Girlfriends’ Day! | Live Hard Love Hard

Leave a Reply

